Hockey Canada in Saskatoon

roundtable discussion

Hockey Canada
Gala & Golf


The 2017 Hockey Canada Foundation Gala & Golf Legacy Plan event was held in Saskatoon on June 19th and 20th. The June 19th Gala was hosted at TCU Place and included the 2017 Distinguished Honorees of the Order of Hockey in Canada: Scotty Bowman, Murray Costello and Fran Rider. Mike Babcock and Todd McLellan were the honorary co-chairs.

Half of the funds raised were shared by the Saskatchewan Hockey Association and the Saskatoon Minor Hockey Association. Ten northern communities will host cross-ice jamborees for five and six year old kids with the cross-ice bumpers donated to the ten communities so they can continue this introduction to ice hockey program. Funds will also go to developing the Merlis Belsher Place at the University of Saskatchewan. This will increase the ice-time for Saskatoon hockey teams as well as support sledge hockey teams.

Inland AV is proud to again support this event that leaves a legacy in the communities that it is held.

The Tables Are Set


Group Photo

Back to Inland Broadcaster index page